Ram Nath Kovind : The 14th President of India

The BJP-led NDA Ram Nath Kovind became the 14th President of India replacing Pranab Mukherjee.
He took the oath in the central hall of Indian Parliament by Chief Justice JS Khehar.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, former PMs Manmohan Singh and Deve Gowda, former president Pratibha Patil, chief ministers and MPs of both Houses of Parliament were present at the occasion of President’s oath ceremony, the newly President of India thanked everyone for the superior responsibility.

What Our President Said:-
“I bow to the 125 crore citizens of this great nation and promise to stay true to the trust they have bestowed on me,” he said. “Each one of us is a custodian of India’s well-being and of the legacy that we will pass on to coming generations.”

Ramnath Kovind who was the former Governor of Bihar was nominated by
BJP-led NDA, who won the election for President post in the past week received over 7 lakh votes in the Electoral College and defeated his opposition candidate Meira Kumar.

RamNath Kovind is the is the 2nd Dalit President of India after KRvNarayan.
President RamNath Kovind has practiced both Delhi High Court and Supreme Court for 16 year and also been the Rajya Sabha MP for two times.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *